17 Comments
Sep 12, 2022Liked by Rebecca Davey

I am in the midst of folding 6 loads of laundry. Mostly mine. Emily hasn't been home, so I have fallen behind. What I have learned is, I need to get rid of some clothes and donate to the Red Door and I need to keep my routines in order. I am glad your cat is okay!

Expand full comment

I like mundane life. :) I'm grateful to be living in the boonies where my worst problem is probably having to keep everything bear- (and racoon- and skunk- and coyote- and...) proof.

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2022Liked by Rebecca Davey

There was a mixup with my pay last Friday and it’s been sorted, and I am way grateful for that. Seems stores enjoy money in exchange for their goods, so the delayed weekend commerce has commenced.

Expand full comment

I'm glad your kitty is okay. Our house is like that too: if a pet is sick, daily life grinds to a halt.

The key thing to remember about cats, as you probably know by now, is that they lick themselves and are amazing contortionists, so they can reach places we couldn't imagine being able to reach. Therefore, stuff that's safe to apply to a dog or human could potentially poison a cat. There's a label on my fil's dog's tick repellent that states, "DO NOT USE ON CATS," just for that very reason.

I'm sure your cat would appreciate a plain massage, though. :)

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2022Liked by Rebecca Davey

I went for a hike yesterday with my friend and I was REALLY COCKY!! I said "I know where we are" and then I sent us nearly 8 km in the wrong direction. I am grateful for my friend who laughed about it and grateful that I can eat my humble pie! I am glad your kitty survived the love-bath!!

Expand full comment

Oh wow, this is so delicious! The picture of the cat who clearly had a stockpile of lives to make it through the oils, the feelings being protected and just the mundane gratitude idea... I love it. I will add this, I have an intense gratitude for my kids putting their own shoes on, and a deep joy and giggle when they put the wrong shoe on the wrong foot... if you can remember Best in Show with Eugene Levy who had two left feet... this cracks me up so hard and gets me through the walk home with two exhausted and desperately hungry toddlers. :)

Expand full comment