8 Comments
author

Grateful for doc apts over the phone! (And dairy free ice cream sandwiches)

Expand full comment
Aug 24, 2022Liked by Rebecca Davey

"the kindness of strangers" always touches me. On my airplane ride(s) home from Seattle to Toronto different gestures from people helping me in my wheelchair confinement because of nerve pain reminded me of Tennessee Williams lovely line in one of his plays. I'm trying to focus on that rather than the terrifying pain I was experiencing. We do help each other.

Expand full comment
Aug 24, 2022·edited Aug 25, 2022Liked by Rebecca Davey

My dog curled up on the end of my bed, having the privilege of being able to mentor the next generation, my plants, my coffee, the ability to be able to afford/pick up every day groceries without worrying about the price.

Expand full comment

Grateful for hybrid work and the savings of time and money (no more spending 1 hour per day in a car!)

Expand full comment